Mayor Lightfoot Appoints New Members to the Cultural Advisory Council

Lawndale News Chicago's Bilingual Newspaper - Local News

Lawndale News Chicago's Bilingual Newspaper - Local News

Chicago City Council last week approved the appointments made by Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot to the Cultural Advisory Council of the Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events (DCASE), including Council Chair Amina J. Dickerson and Vice Chair Alison Cuddy. The entirely new slate of Cultural Advisory Council members will advocate for a vital Chicago arts community and help advance the Mayor’s arts and culture priorities, which include making Chicago livable and affordable for artists and creative professionals and expanding public arts programming to help drive the economic life of neighborhoods. Among the new members of The Cultural Advisory Council are:

• Paola Aguirre Serrano, Founding Principal, Borderless Studio

• Sandra Delgado, Theatre Artist, Writer, Actor and Producer

• Juan Díes, Co-Founder & Executive Director, Sones de México Ensemble

• Silvia Rivera, Managing Director, Vocalo

• Myrna Salazar, Co-Founder & Executive Director, Chicago Latino Theater Alliance

• Omar Torres-Kortright, Executive Director, Segundo Ruiz Belvis Cultural Center

Comments are closed.