Loyola University Chicago Celebrates 2016 Founders’ Dinner

Lawndale News Chicago's Bilingual Newspaper - Education

Lawndale News Chicago's Bilingual Newspaper - Education

Loyola University Chicago celebrated its annual Founders’ Dinner on Saturday, June 18, at the University’s Lake Shore Campus, 1032 W. Sheridan Road. The event celebrates alumni and members of the Loyola community who exhibit the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community, and service to others. This year, 16 award recipients will be recognized as part of the celebration. Among this year’s awardees are Joyce R. Saxon (MUND ’49)—Coffey Award; Katie Y. Vogelheim (JFRC ’77–’78)—Felice Award; David N. Yellen, JD, dean of the School of Law—Dux Mirabilis Award; and Hope J. Shannon, Loyola doctoral student in history—Regents Award. Additionally, Loyola’s schools, institutes, and the College of Arts and Sciences also honor an alumnus/alumna with the Damen Award. The Founders’ Dinner, which benefits the University Scholarship Fund, continues to be one of the major highlights of the year for members of the Loyola community.


Guests attend the annual Founders’ Dinner on Loyola’s Lake Shore Campus on Saturday, June 18th, 2016. Founders’ Dinner honors the vision of our University founders who created Loyola with a mission of offering a transformative education in the Jesuit tradition. The dinner also highlights contributions of alumni who exemplify the leadership and service that are the hallmarks of a Jesuit education.

Photo Credit: Loyola University Chicago

Comments are closed.